Welcome to My World


« Color | Home | Wedding »

Uncertainty of a shifty mind

My mind is so shifty. It’s a jumble of stories and make believe and second guesses. I float around not knowing what next or what I want. I breathe in and hope that maybe my next breath will be one of certainty. I am content with my life, but sometimes I feel a stir. It’s a stir in my heart because my logic and heart always battle. I feel this stir and never know what to do next. It’s strange being happy yet feeling an incredible uncertainty about what I want or what I should do next or who I am.

Leave a Reply

