Welcome to My World



Comfort in the Consistency

I am back, back from a weekend that was stressful and hard. After that weekend I realized that this is my home now. My friends are the only things home about that place. My home is where I am comfortable, and I am not comfortable there. I feel like myself here, but not there. That used to be the place where I was myself, and now it leaves me feeling confused and like I really don’t belong because I don’t. I will walk up my steps to my apartment and look out my two huge kitchen windows into a world of cement and unclassy neighbors and feel at home. There is comfort in knowing that the strange man on the corner will always be listening to his boom box and the high school boys will stand on our doorstep smoking and ignore us as we walk to our door. It isn’t something that would normally make people comfortable, but here this is what I know. I find comfort in the consistency.

Leave a Reply

