Welcome to My World



The Changing of Home

I am indeed growing and changing everyday. I can feel it. It is so strange to go back to a place that once felt like home and realize it is not the same at all. The people are different, the place is different, and the feelings you get when you are there are different. The cold cement even was inviting in the past and now I see it as it is…cold cement. That pavement was the home to many night walks, many memories, and now those memories are lost in the change. I used to feel at home, now I just feel crazy. This place is not the place I once knew. I go there for one reason…a few of the people that I truly love are still there. We all change, but some people are just worth crossing back into a world I once belonged.

Leave a Reply

