Welcome to My World



Green is the Season of Adulthood

This weekend I visited an old friend, and the trip in general gave me the reaffirmation that I am indeed entering into the world of adulthood. I’m not the only one on my own, my friends are on their own too. We painted her living room green, a beautiful bright green just beckoning for visitors to enter the wooden frame of the front door into a world all her own. The color is so playful yet the whole concept of painting one’s own house negates being a child anymore. I know I am growing up, and it’s the simple things like painting a living room that show me that adulthood doesn’t have to be scary.

Leave a Reply

